Press Release Title
For More Information Contact:
Donald W. Kohler
Vice-President of Marketing & Public Relations
2700 College Rd. Box 4-C
Council Bluffs, IA 51502
(712) 325-3262 or 1-800-432-5852, ext. 3262
March 12, 2014
National Honors
Council Bluffs, Iowa - Four individuals from Iowa Western Community College were recently honored with the “Jon and Suanne Roueche Excellance Award” for their work with students. The awards were presented at the annual League for Innovation Conference in California. The award is presented In recognition of the long tradition of excellence in community college teaching and leadership. These awards are open to League Alliance member institutions to celebrate outstanding contributions and leadership by community college faculty and staff. 

Earning national honors from IWCC were, from left: Nicole Juranek, Associate Professor and Program Chair of Speech, Spanish, Journalism, Philosophy; Kaci Richter, Associate Professor and Program Chair of Radio Production; Brenda Windmuller Associate Professor, Culinary Arts; and Keri Zimmer, Dean of Advising and Academic Success.