Iowa Western Community College

School Bus Drivers

NEW SCHOOL BUS DRIVER STOP TRAINING
Cost $100

This combination online/face-to-face class will help prepare new school bus drivers for their role in helping to keep the children safe while riding on a school bus. 

The online class is done individually, except for the last module, which is a test that must be proctored by the employer. Once the driver completes and passes the proctored test, the certificate of completion can be printed. Drivers attend the face-to-face class only after successfully completing the online session.

The school district will be billed when the access code is requested. The cost includes the face-to-face class.

Online Portion

To enroll your driver, click on this link Online Access Code Request 

How to Redeem an Iowa Department of Education Online Training Redemption Code 

Face-to-Face 

Certificate of Completion must be emailed to ce@iwcc.edu or faxed to 712.325.3721, Attn: Continuing Education, before the driver can be registered to attend face-to-face portion. Include the class date your driver will be attending. 

Classes

Wed, November 6, 6-9 pm; IWCC Council Bluffs Campus, Looft Hall 016

3-HOUR ANNUAL CLASS
Cost $30 

This training will give Iowa school bus drivers the proper steps to follow to help keep their bus safe, themselves
safe, and most importantly, the kids on their buses safe. The school district will be billed after the class. 

To enroll your driver, click on this link Annual Bus Driver Registration Form

Classes  

Wed, August 21, 6-9 pm; Clarinda High School Media Center

Wed, August 28, 6-9 pm; Shenandoah High School Auditorium

Wed, September 4, 6-9 pm; Tri Center High School Auditorium

Wed, September 11, 6-9 pm; Harlan High School Auditorium

Wed, September 18, 6-9 pm; Griswold High School Auditorium

Wed, September 25, 6-9 pm; Atlantic High School Media Center

Wed, October 2, 6-9 pm; Logan Magnolia High School Auditorium

Wed, October 9, 6-9 pm; IWCC Council Bluffs Campus, Looft Hall 016

Wed, October 16, 6-9 pm; Glenwood High School Auditorium, 601 Railroad Ave

Wed, October 23, 6-9 pm; IWCC Council Bluffs Campus, Looft Hall 016