Residence Life Staff

Residence Life

Director of Residence Life

Griffen Farrar

Ph: (712) 325-3487
gfarrar@iwcc.edu
Office Location: Suites I

Residence Life Coordinator

Michael Hamilton

Ph: (712) 256-6526
mhamilton@iwcc.edu
Office Location: Suites II

Residence Life Coordinator

Joe Clark

Ph: (712) 325-3445
jfclark@iwcc.edu
Office Location: Suites I

Residence Life Coordinator

Justin Saelee

Ph: (712) 388-6862
jsaelee@iwcc.edu
Office Location: Tower

Residence Life Operations Manager

Vacant

Ph: (712) 325-7119
housing@iwcc.edu
Office Location: Suites II

Residence Life Office Assistant

Jody James

Ph: (712) 388-7695
jjames@iwcc.edu
Office Location: Suites II

Residence Life Office Assistant

Vacant

Ph: (712) 388-7695
housing@iwcc.edu
Office Location: Tower

Residence Life Mail Assistant

Jack Gross

Ph: (712) 388-7695
jgross@iwcc.edu
Office Location: Suites II



Residence Life Student Workers

If you are interested in applying for student employment with Residence Life, email housing@iwcc.edu

Resident Assistants

Becoming an RA is fun and professionally rewarding. Our RA’s build community, assist with administrative duties, create educational and social events, offer ongoing support to their peers, and strive to keep our living community safe.

RA’s receive compensation through a scholarship that pays for student housing and a meal plan. If RA’s would like a paycheck in addition to their scholarship, they can pick up hours working at a front desk in any of our housing facilities.

Desk Workers

Each front desk area of our housing facilities is staffed 24/7. The primary responsibilities of our desk workers include monitoring building entry, answering questions from students and guests, and assisting other Residence Life staff with general office upkeep.

Due to the large number of hours that need to be covered, Desk Workers usually have a lot of flexibility when it comes to selecting their schedule. Desk Workers receive a paycheck every two weeks reflecting the hours they have worked.