Residence Life Staff

Residence Life

Director of Residence Life

Jesse Osvold

Jesse Osvold

Ph: (712) 325-3487
josvold@iwcc.edu
Office: Suites II

Residence Life Coordinator

John Srader

John Srader

Ph: (712) 256-6526
jsrader@iwcc.edu
Office: Suites II

Residence Life Coordinator

Joe Clark

Ph: (712) 325-3445
jfclark@iwcc.edu
Office: Suites I

Residence Life Coordinator

Megan Ehlers

Ph: (712) 388-6862
mehlers@iwcc.edu
Office: Tower/Village

Residence Life Operations Manager

Mark Smith

Ph: (712) 388-7119
mcsmith@iwcc.edu
Office: Suites II

Residence Life Office Assistant

Jody James

Ph: (712) 388-7695
jjames@iwcc.edu
Office: Suites II

Residence Life Office Assistant

Nikki Baker

Ph: (712) 388-7695
abaker@iwcc.edu
Office: Tower

Residence Life Mail Assistant

Jack Gross

Ph: (712) 388-7695
jgross@iwcc.edu
Office: Suites II


Student Workers

Resident Assistants

Becoming an RA is fun and professionally rewarding. Our RA’s build community, assist with administrative duties, create educational and social events, offer ongoing support to their peers, and strive to keep our living community safe.

RA’s receive compensation through a scholarship that pays for student housing and a meal plan. If RA’s would like a paycheck in addition to their scholarship, they can pick up hours working at a front desk in any of our housing facilities.

Desk Workers

Each front desk area of our housing facilities is staffed 24/7. The primary responsibilities of our desk workers include monitoring building entry, answering questions from students and guests, and assisting other Residence Life staff with general office upkeep.

Due to the large number of hours that need to be covered, Desk Workers usually have a lot of flexibility when it comes to selecting their schedule. Desk Workers receive a paycheck every two weeks reflecting the hours they have worked.

Residence Life Employment Opportunities

If you are interested in applying for student employment with Residence Life, contact John Srader today at jsrader@iwcc.edu.