Admissions Advisors

Caring and Committed

At Iowa Western, our goal is to create an easy transition into college and that begins with your enrollment. Our admissions advisors are ready and excited to work with you! Simply give us a call or send us an email to start exploring your future options and being one step closer to reaching your goals!

Admissions Office

Iowa Western Community College
2700 College Rd. Council Bluffs, IA 51503

admissions@iwcc.edu | PH: (712) 325-3277
Hours: M-F, 8:00 AM – 4:30 PM CST


Jack Hoover

Admissions Advisor/Recruiter of Business, Communications, and Fine Arts

Ph: 712-325-3383
Email: jhoover@iwcc.edu

Matthew Whyte

Admissions Advisor/Recruiter of Social and Behavioral Science

Ph: 712-325-3395
Email: mwhyte@iwcc.edu

Sherman Petite

Admissions Advisor/Recruiter of Health

Ph: 712-325-3357
Email: spetite@iwcc.edu

Stephenie Graham

Admissions Advisor/Recruiter of STEM

Ph:712-325-3401
Email: sgraham@iwcc.edu

Nathan Leyland

Admissions Advisor/Recruiter of Industrial Technology & Transportation

Ph: 712-325-3498
Email: nleyland@iwcc.edu

McKinsey Rodenburg

International Admissions Coordinator

Ph: 712-325-3370
Email: mrodenburg@iwcc.edu

Bobby Loud

Director of Recruitment

Ph: 712-325-3367
Email: bloud@iwcc.ed

Unsure of what you plan to study?

Use our Career Coach tool! Take a Career Assessment to learn about yourself and Career Coach will give you career suggestions based on your interests.

Future Student Information Form

We are delighted that you would like more information on Iowa Western Community College. To serve you with the best information possible, we need to learn more about you and your interests. Please click below to provide us with your information.