Alumni Relations

As alumni, your relationship with Iowa Western doesn’t end at commencement; rather, that is simply the beginning of your journey as part of the Iowa Western family. The Iowa Western Alumni Association keeps alumni informed and invested in our school and activities. 

No matter how long ago you graduated, you are always welcome back to campus. During the year, the Iowa Western Alumni Association hosts a variety of events throughout the area – we’d love to have you join us at an upcoming event or stop by campus to say “hi”!

On an ongoing basis, the Iowa Western Alumni Association collects stories and updates from alumni accomplishments to use in various publications, including the Iowa Western magazine. If you have an update to share, such as a marriage, birth of a child, award, or new job, please email or contact Stacy Shockey, Alumni Director at (712) 325-3269.

It is said that you are a student for a short while, but an alum for life! We hope you take advantage of the many opportunities to stay connected with your alma mater, and with each other. Please feel free to contact Stacy Shockey to become involved with the Alumni Association. 

Reiver Alumni In The News

Getting to Know Rhea Eitmann

2021 Outstanding Alum Nomination

Do you know an Iowa Western alum that has achieved great success personally or professionally? Nominate them for the 2021 Outstanding Alum.

The nomination period will close on April 1 2021. PDF Version

Outstanding Alum of the Year

  • Section Break

  • MM slash DD slash YYYY
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Iowa Western Alumni Association Board Members

Pam Beall-Hill ’88 – President
Community Volunteer

Diane Osbahr ‘90 – Vice President
Iowa Western

Brandon Green ’07 – Secretary/Treasurer
Iowa Western

Jeannie Aldredge ’88
Silver Stone Group

Joyce Bartels ’86
First National Bank – Omaha

Rhea Eitmann ’00
Doll Distributing

Brandon Juon ‘00
Glory Days Bar & Grill

Bailey McQueen-Jones ’10
Career Advantage

Carol Robertson ’84
Mills County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections

Stacy Shockey ’98 – Alumni Director
Iowa Western

Michael Watkins ’89
Watkins Marketing & Media